Calendar of Events

Upcoming Events

Webcast: Partnering with Patients to Help Them Access the Medicines They Need

  • Dates: 24 – 24 May, 2018
This non-CE webcast is one of the final installments in PCNA’s year-long campaign to raise awareness about the barriers and challenges related to patient access to new and innovative cardiovascular medicines including: 1) the PCSK9 class for LDL-cholesterol lowering, 2) the ARNI class indicated for the management of heart failure, and 3) the novel oral anticoagulants for the prevention of stroke in atrial fibrillation. We have collected best practices and practical resources to share throughout the year and will be highlighted throughout this program.

Register Here
May 24, 2018
10:00 AM Pacific, 11:00 AM Mountain, 12:00 PM Central, 1:00 PM Eastern

Objectives
  1. Introduce PCNA’s Position Statement and Health Care Provider Tip Sheet regarding Access to Innovative Medicines
  2. Share and discuss how health care providers and patients can work as a team to access innovative medications for the prevention and management of cardiovascular disease
  3. Provide resources that enable patients to advocate for themselves in order to get medicines prescribed to them for cardiovascular disease prevention and management
Presenters
  • Susan Halli Demeter, RN, DNP, Mayo Clinic – Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Kim Newlin, RN, MS, ANP, CNS – Sutter Health – Roseville, CA
  • Geralyn Warfield, MA – PCNA – Moderator
This is a non-CE event. We thank our sponsors Amgen, Inc and Bristol-Meyers Squibb/Pfizer, Inc. for making this program possible.

WHF banner