Recognizing Excellence in Cardiovascular Nursing

PCNA is pleased to recognize health care professionals by honoring their accomplishments with several awards, grants and PCNA fellowship.

With five yearly awards and a yearly fellowship induction, PCNA has recognized over 60 nurses and advanced practice nurses in the past 5 years.

2014 Award Winners

CVD Prevention Graduation Award Sponsored by PCNA
Caleb Ledford, Johns Hopkins University
Erin Poe Ferranti, Emory University
Michelle Block, Loyola University
Sabrina White, University of South Alabama

Nursing Research Grant Offered by ANF Sponsored by PCNA
Victoria M. Pak, RN, MS, PhD
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Healthy Living Leadership Award Sponsored by PCNA
Aileen Sauris, APRN-BC
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, MA

Terry Thomas Clinical Practice Award Sponsored by PCNA
Denise Goldstein, RN, MSN, APN-BC
The Valley Hospital
Ridgewood, NJ

PCNA Heart Failure Prevention Award Sponsored by Novartis Pharmaceutical Division
Mary Louise Osevala, MSN, CNS, ANP-BC
Penn State Hershey Medical Center
Hershey, PA

2015 Submissions Open



February 1, 2015

April 15, 2015


2015 Submissions Deadline



May 1, 2015

June 1, 2015